Corporate Finance

Supporting Entrepreneurs to Finance their Venture & Sell their Business

in rebus corporate finance advises startups and small/ medium enterprises on private placements, company successions as well as mergers and acquisitions (M&A). Companies from Creative Industries, Gaming, Lead Generation, E-Commerce (with and without company owned production facilities) and B2B Software as a Service (SaaS) have already been supported successfully during share and asset deals with private, strategic and financial investors.

Processes

  • 1. GETTING STARTED & ANALYSIS

  • 2. DOCUMENTATION

  • 3. APPROACH BUYERS & INVESTORS

  • 4. PRESENTATIONS/ NEGOTIATIONS

  • 5. ASSIST THE DUE DILIGENCE

  • 6. PREPARE OF SIGNING & CLOSING*

    *no legal or tax-related advice

Transactions

mymuesli

Divestment/ Company Sale
to the Transaction

Chess Boxing Global

Early Stage Financing
to the Transaction

CineApp

Series A
to the Transaction

AX Semantics

Series A
to the Transaction

TreasureHunt

Strategic Investment
to the Transaction

Barfer’s Wellfood

Growth Investment
to the Transaction

abravo

Company Succession
to the Transaction

interfaceMA

Strategic Investment
to the Transaction

Peter Guggi

Founder Peter Guggi graduated simultaneously in law from University of Vienna and in commerce (today: international business administration) from Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration. After a scholarship (Young Executive Training Program for Japan) in Tokyo he joined an Austrian maker of sporting goods (Atomic – recently bought by a consortium under participation of Tencent) in Tokyo as Manager of a Sales & Marketing Business Unit, followed by stints as Sales Operations/ Controlling Manager at a NASDAQ noted specialist for data storage (EMC – today Dell EMC) in Tokyo and Boston,  with leading sales responsibility at a German media company (Burda) in Moscow and as OEM account manager at a developer of telecommunication solutions (DeTeWe) in Berlin.

Drawn to M&A after the acquisition of DeTeWe by a Canadian corporation (Aastra – today Mitel) and subsequent experiences in this restructuring environment, he gained first corporate finance experiences with an investment banking boutique (Affentranger Associates) in Geneva in 2008. Since 2012 he runs in rebus corporate finance, since 2017 as GmbH.

CORPORATE FINANCE

Beratung bei Unternehmensfinanzierung & Unternehmensverkauf

in rebus corporate finance begleitet StartUps und mittelständische Unternehmen bei Eigenkapitalfinanzierungen, Unternehmensnachfolgen, Gesellschafterwechseln, Unternehmenskäufen und -verkäufen (M&A). Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Creative Industries, Gaming, Lead Generation, E-Commerce (mit eigener Produktion) und B2B Software as a Service (SaaS) wurden bei Share und Asset Deals mit privaten, strategischen und Finanzinvestoren bereits erfolgreich beraten.

Gründer Peter Guggi absolvierte parallel zu seinem Jurastudium an der Universität Wien den Studiengang Handelswissenschaften (heute: Internationale Betriebswirtschaft) an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Nach einem Stipendium (Young Executive Training Program for Japan) in Tokio erfolgte der Berufseinstieg als Leiter einer Sales & Marketing Abteilung bei einem österreichischen Sportartikelhersteller (Atomic) in Tokio. Es folgten Stationen als Sales Operations/ Controlling Manager eines an der NASDAQ notierten Spezialisten für Datenspeicheranlagen (EMC – heute Dell EMC) in Tokio und Boston, mit leitender Vertriebsverantwortung bei einem deutschen Medienkonzern (Burda) in Moskau und als Betreuer von OEM Kunden bei einem Entwickler von Telekommunikationsanlagen (DeTeWe) in Berlin.

Nach Übernahme der DeTeWe durch einen kanadischen Konzern (Aastra – heute Mitel) Erfahrung in diesem Restrukturierungsumfeld und Einstieg in den Corporate Finance Bereich bei einer Investment Banking Boutique (Affentranger Associates) in Genf im Jahr 2008. 2012 Gründung in rebus corporate finance, 2017 der entsprechenden GmbH.

in rebus - corporate finance - peter guggi
in rebus - corporate finance - sign new

Proptech
2019

Callcenter & Services
2018

E-Commerce & Produktion
2017

Gaming
2017

B2B SaaS
2016

Leadgenerierung
2016

Event Management & Marketing
2014-2017

E-Commerce
2016

in rebus - corporate finance - logo

in rebus corporate finance GmbH
Stralauer Allee 2a
10245 Berlin
Deutschland
+49 30 204 59 749
info@inrebus.de